DHCC Webinar: Protein, Resistance Training and Healthy Aging: A Clinical Update

When:  Dec 1, 2020 from 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM (PT)
DHCC has been invited to join HA DPG for their our upcoming December webinar!

December 1, 2020 
10 am PT/ 11 am MT/ 12 pm CT/ 1 pm ET

Speakers: Andrew D. Frugé, PhD, MBA, RD and Marie A. Spano, MS, RD, CSCS, CSSD

Historically, nutrition and other lifestyle interventions that support healthy aging have been directed to older adults who are malnourished, ill or frail. Yet, changes that affect health-related quality of life and the aging process begin earlier in the lifespan, occurring slowly at first and accelerating quickly over time if not addressed proactively. Understanding the role of dietary protein and resistance training in aging and longevity has grown tremendously over the past couple of years with new research reinforcing preventative measures and treatment of underlying conditions.

This webinar will provide you with an update on the latest clinical research and guidelines regarding lifestyle factors associated with promoting healthy aging. Additionally, nutrition strategy and practice applications, including nutrient timing, recipes and functional meal planning tips, will be offered to ensure you are successful in implementing evidence-based interventions that foster the healthy aging and well-being of your patients and clients.

Please note that we anticipate this webinar will be approved for 1.0 hours CPEU.

Thank you to The Peanut Institute for their generous sponsorship of this webinar.

REGISTER HERE

Location

Online Instructions:
Url: http://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4529952032823501581
Login: Please click the link above to register.